Choose your language

WebcamAxamer Lizum

Golden Roofpark Axamer Lizum

.... for a spot of Shred Action

Funpark for winter sports fans

Near town, easy to reach and megacool - Axamer Lizum becomes the Funpark-Hotspot in Tirol! All newly-designed Golden Roofpark attracts families, kids, snowboarders and free skiers

Axamer Lizum kicks of the winter season with new, cool attractions. Two highlights enhance the ski area at Innsbruck, which enjoys great popularity among freeriders and has been awarded five stars for its piste grooming by the world’s largest testportal "Skiresort.de": the new Funslope-run and the complete redesign of the funpark together with a new location at the Karleitenbahn/Sunnalm make children’s, snowboarders' and freeriders’ hearts leap for joy.

The only way to get to the funslope quickly is with the funicular from the lower terminus, to get to the funpark take the Schönbodenbahn gondola lift from the valley.

Both attractions benefit from their location at around 2,000 m providing reliable snow conditions.


For winter sports fans in the central region, this creates a new kind of leisure option, which thanks to the nearby motorway access of the Lizum as well as a free ski bus is accessible without much time or effort. The attractions will be open to guests season-opening. New funslope in the upper section of the ladies' downhill run with 27 obstacles:

waves, giant screws and speedboosts: the new funslope in Axamer Lizum with a total of 27 exciting elements is sure to bring a veritable rush to both the young and the young at heart, beginners or pros. The 740 metre-long route is also the only "Original-Funslope" within a distance of almost 70 km.

Experts from QParks create new funpark at the Karleitenlift

Higher, bigger and better: that’s how the new Golden Roofpark will appear in the coming season. The "redesign” of the park includes not just an optimal location and new obstacles, but also impresses with its large variety of boxes, trails and kickers with up to 13 metres of table. The new funkpark will not just be a show-piece for the Innsbruck wider area, it will also attract lots of attention beyond its borders. This is ensured by terrain that seems like tailor-made for this use and which is found only very rarely.

With these two new top-features, Axamer Lizum positions itself as "Fun-location No.1" among Innsbruck’s ski areas. With the funslope and the Golden Roofpark, the ski area at the former Olympic mountain is now also awarded gold in the category Fun & Action – an investment that appeals to a new audience and allows for the changed requirements of young winter sports fans.

Choose your language

Golden Roofpark Axamer Lizum

...für die Shred Action

Funpark für Wintersportbegeisterte

Stadtnah, einfach zu erreichen und richtig cool - die Axamer Lizum wird zum Funpark-Hotspot in Tirol! Der komplett neugestaltete Golden Roofpark lockt Familien, Kids, Snowboarder und Freeskier an.

Mit neuen coolen Attraktionen startet die Axamer Lizum in die Wintersaison. Zwei Highlights bereichern das Skigebiet bei Innsbruck, das sich unter Freeridern hoher Beliebtheit erfreut und für seine Pistenpräparierung vom weltweit größten Testportal „Skiresort.de“ mit fünf Sternen ausgezeichnet wurde: die neue Funslope-Strecke und der Golden Roofpark Axamer Lizum lassen Kinder-, Snowboarder- und Freeskier-Herzen höher schlagen.

Die Funslope ist nur mit einer Fahrt mit der Standseilbahn von der Talstation schnell erreichbar, zum Funpark fährt man vom Tal mit der Schönbodenbahn.

Beide Attraktionen profitieren von ihrer schneesicheren Lage auf ca. 2000 Meter.

Für Wintersportbegeisterte im Zentralraum entsteht damit ein neuartiges Freizeitangebot, das Dank der nahen Autobahnanbindung der Lizum sowie Gratisskibus ohne großen Aufwand und Zeitverlust zugänglich ist. Die Attraktionen werden ab Saisonbeginn für Gäste geöffnet sein. Neue Funslope im oberen Bereich der Damenabfahrt mit 27 Hindernissen:

Wellen, hängende Kurven, Riesen-Schnecken und Speedboosts: die neue Funslope in der Axamer Lizum sorgt mit insgesamt 27 spannenden Elementen für den richtigen Kick – egal ob jung oder jung geblieben, Anfänger oder Profi. Die 740 Meter lange Strecke ist zudem die einzige „Original-Funslope“ im Umkreis von knapp 70 Kilometern.

Experten von QParks kreieren neuen Funpark beim Karleitenlift

Höher, größer und besser: so wird sich der neue Golden Roofpark in der kommenden Saison zeigen. Das „Redesign“ des Parks umfasst nicht nur eine optimale Location und neue Obstacles, sondern überzeugt mit seinem bunten Mix an Boxen, Trails und Kickern mit bis zu 13 Metern Table. Der neue Funkpark wird nicht nur ein Aushängeschild für den Großraum Innsbruck sein, er wird auch über dessen Grenzen hinweg für Aufmerksamkeit sorgen. Dafür sorgt ein für diese Nutzung wie geschaffenes Gelände, das man nur ganz selten vorfindet.

Mit den beiden Top-Neuheiten positioniert sich die Axamer Lizum als „Fun-Standort Nr.1“ unter Innsbrucks Skigebieten. Mit der Funslope und dem Golden Roofpark bekommt das Skigebiet am ehemaligen Olympiaberg nun auch Gold in der Kategorie Spaß & Action – eine Investition, die neues Publikum anspricht und auf die veränderten Bedürfnisse junger Wintersportlerinnen und Wintersportler Rücksicht nimmt.